Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Demant
Director of Athletics
509-777-3600 tdemant@whitworth.edu
Jo Ann Wagstaff
Associate AD / SWA
509-777-4311 jwagstaff@whitworth.edu
Kati Bodecker
Head Volleyball Coach / Asst. AD - Compliance
509-777-4391 kbodecker@whitworth.edu
Steve Flegel
Asst. AD - Sports Information
509-777-3239 sflegel@whitworth.edu
Jon Bosh
Asst. AD - Sports Medicine
509-777-3728 jbosh@whitworth.edu
Joey VanHoomissen
Asst. AD - Facilities / Asst. TF / Asst. XC
509-777-3455 jvanhoomissen@whitworth.edu
Jennifer Toulouse-Lee
Program Coordinator
509-777-3224 jtoulouse-lee@whitworth.edu
Martha Gady
Faculty Athletics Representative
509-777-4328 mgady@whitworth.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Bosh
Asst. AD - Sports Medicine
509-777-3728 jbosh@whitworth.edu
Shane Wibel
Assistant Athletic Trainer
509-777-3478 swibel@whitworth.edu
Sarah Cummings
Assistant Athletic Trainer
509-777-3216 scummings@whitworth.edu
Stacey Nauman
Assistant Athletic Trainer
509-777-3464 Snauman@whitworth.edu
Brittany Castilla
Assistant Athletic Trainer
509-777-4598 bcastilla@whitworth.edu
Edward Reisman, MD
Team Physician
Barbara Brandon, DO
Team Physician

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Toby Schwarz
Head Cross Country Coach
509-777-4361 tschwarz@whitworth.edu
Joey VanHoomissen
Asst. AD - Facilities / Asst. TF / Asst. XC
509-777-3455 jvanhoomissen@whitworth.edu
Jeff Rahn
Asst. Track and Cross Country Coach
Beth Abbey
Asst. XC / Asst. TF - Distance
Cale Korbelik
Graduate Assistant
402-980-4446 ckorbelik19@my.whitworth.edu
Drew Jordan
Volunteer Assistant
Jon Simpson
Asst. TF - Sprints, Relays

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rod Sandberg
Head Coach / Defensive Line
509-777-4416 rodneysandberg@whitworth.edu
Alan Stanfield
Assoc. HC / OC / QBs
509-777-3705 astanfield@whitworth.edu
Adam Shamion
Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers
509-777-3415 ashamion@whitworth.edu
Andrew Faaumu
Offensive Line Coach
509-777-4329
Matt Johnson
Running Backs
mathewjohnson@whitworth.edu
Adam Lindly
Outside Linebackers
alindly@whitworth.edu
Mac Shaw
Special Teams Coord. / Defensive Line
509-777-3419 mshaw17@my.whitworth.edu
Dalin McDonnell
GA / Defensive Backs
John Custer
Tight Ends / Long Snappers
Michael McKeown
Offensive GA / WRs
Ian Kolste
Receivers
Conor Wiese
OL Assistant
Taylor Roelofs
Defensive Backs / Special Teams
Patch Kulp
Assistant ILBs

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Morgan Cathey
Head Soccer Coach
509-777-4385 mcathey@whitworth.edu
Eduardo Lopez
Assistant Coach
509-777-4385 elopez@whitworth.edu
Kevin Moon
Asst. Soccer Coach
Morgan Hartanov
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Olson
Head Coach
509-777-4206 bolson@whitworth.edu
Josh Sharon
Assistant Coach
509-777-4206 jsharon@whitworth.edu
Brandin Elliott
Assistant Coach
509-777-4206 belliott@whitworth.edu
Hannah Langbehn
Graduate Assistant

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kati Bodecker
Head Volleyball Coach / Asst. AD - Compliance
509-777-4391 kbodecker@whitworth.edu
Brenna (Bruil) Berkimer
Graduate Assistant
bbruil17@my.whitworth.edu
Jamie Pancho
Asst. Volleyball

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Logie
Head Men's Basketball Coach
509-777-4422 mlogie@whitworth.edu
Damion Jablonski
Associate Head Men's Basketball Coach
509-777-4415 djablonski@whitworth.edu
Kyle Hurst
Asst. Coach
509-777-3394 khurst@whitworth.edu
Kenny Love
Asst. Coach
509-777-3683 klove@whitworth.edu
Elijah Gurash
Asst. Coach
egurash@whitworth.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joial Griffith
Head Coach
509-777-3858 jgriffith@whitworth.edu
Jessica Kramer
Assistant Coach
208-790-4054 jkramer@whitworth.edu
Laci Effenberger
Assistant Coach
leffenberger@whitworth.edu

Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Schadt
Head Swimming Coach
509-777-4778 sschadt@whitworth.edu
Sharlene Rinker
Assistant Coach
509-777-4246 srinker@whitworth.edu
Wes Walton
Graduate Asst. Coach
208-300-0223 wwalton15@my.whitworth.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
CJ Perry
Head Coach
509-777-4394 cperry@whitworth.edu
Kelly Fitzpatrick
Graduate Assistant
Ryan Cooney
Assistant Coach

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Kramer
Men's Golf Coach
509-777-4375 skramer@whitworth.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Fern
Women's Golf Coach
509-777-4948 dfern@whitworth.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Noelle Brouillard
Head Coach
509-777-3616 nbrouillard@whitworth.edu
Megan Lindsay
Assistant Coach
mlindsay22@my.whitworth.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cristal Brown
Head Softball Coach
509-777-4397 cristalbrown@whitworth.edu
Randy Clark
Associate Head Softball Coach
randyclark@whitworth.edu
Jamie Brunner
Assistant Coach
jbrunner13@my.whitworth.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Shanks
Head Tennis Coach
509-777-3726 mshanks@whitworth.edu
Cameron Williams
Asst. Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rachel Aldridge
Head Tennis Coach
509-777-3596 raldridge@whitworth.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Toby Schwarz
Head Track & Field Coach
509-777-4361 tschwarz@whitworth.edu
Joey VanHoomissen
Asst. AD - Facilities / Asst. TF / Asst. XC
509-777-3455 jvanhoomissen@whitworth.edu
Cale Korbelik
Graduate Assistant
402-980-4446 ckorbelik19@my.whitworth.edu
Jeff Rahn
Asst. Track and Cross Country Coach
Eloise Cappellano
Asst. TF - Throws
Beth Abbey
Asst. XC / Asst. TF - Distance
Keegan Shea
Asst. TF - Throws
Jon Simpson
Asst. TF - Sprints, Relays
Mike Fleming
Asst. TF - Pole Vault
Alec Karpov
Volunteer Asst. TF - Distance, Sprints